International ASET Inc. is proud to present Florentina Hristea as the Congress Chair for the 2nd World Congress on Electrical Engineering and Computer Systems and Science (EECSS'16) .

Florentina Hristea
University of Bucharest, Romania

Florentina Hristea is a graduate of the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science of the University of Bucharest in 1984. She received her Ph.D. in Mathematics, from the same university, in 1996. She is currently Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science, University of Bucharest. Her current research field is artificial intelligence, with specialization in natural language processing (NLP) and human language technologies (HLT), as well as computational statistics and data analysis with applications in NLP. Her most recent research interests focus on applications of NLP in information retrieval and NLP for human-computer interfaces. Dr. Hristea has been Principal Investigator of several national and international interdisciplinary research-development projects. Expert evaluator of the European Commission in the fields of NLP and HLT. Dr. Hristea is author or co-author of 9 books, 2 chapters in books and of various scientific papers out of which 29 are articles in peer reviewed scholarly journals. Dr. Hristea is author of an outlier detection algorithm which is named in her respect. Dr. Hristea is an elected member of ISI (International Statistical Institute) and of IRF (Information Retrieval Facility; member of the expert pool). She is a member of GWA (Global WordNet Association). Dr. Hristea is Co-Editor of "Open Computer Science” published by De Gruyter Open (formerly "Central European Journal of Computer Science" published by Versita and Springer). She is a member of the Editorial Review Board of "Artificial Intelligence Research" published by Sciedu Press, Canada. Dr. Hristea was a Fulbright Research Fellow at Princeton University, U.S.A. Invited Professor at the University of Toulouse, France. Visiting scientist at: Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies, Germany; University of Toulouse Paul Sabatier III, France; Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse, France; L’ecole Polytechnique “Polytech Montpellier”, France.